HA! HA Ha Ha ha ha…..uhah..eh…eheh….heh….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Peanut Butter Jelly wit\’ a baseball bat.

Click on ‘Peanut Butter Jelly link above……..great clip. 

   Someone I was talking to last night said……..”Man, life is intense, do you ever wonder ‘what’s the point?'” …or something like that. I don’t remember how he put it….or really what we’re talking about but I said “The point is fun. Ya gotta schedule in some fun cuz it doesn’t happen all by itself…usually” …or something like that. But it’s true. Fun, and especially fun-niness, is CRUcial. Oh…my…God, I will laugh at anything, I am so ready to laugh and so very immature about it. I believe that laughter is an expression of the understanding of the deeper ‘actual reality’ that I frequently mention in this blog.
Laughter is definately a necessary function of the human psyche and closely related to the Zen state. I wonder how exactly humor evolved within our primitive ancestors but I’ve heard a theory explaining how laughter was a result of natural selection. It goes like this:

Two cavemen are both running for their lives from a charging saber-toothed tiger when one looks at the other and says,
“Are we having fun yet?” The other caveman, who has NO grasp of humor stops dead in his tracks to ponder the question and is sadly eaten. The funny caveman gets away and is able to proliferate his comical genetic matter.

Laughter and all of the other forms of fun separate us from ants who trudge mechanically through their linear time alotments performing the functions that their itsy bitsy little pea brains can manage. I hope never to encounter a laughing ant. Having fun might not be the sole purpose nature intented for us but it’s a purpose I intend for myself. I’ll probably keep going to work, making sure my cat and I have enough to eat, I’ll continue to learn and develope and help out wherever I’m able, and do for others what I can but let’s be clear; I intend to enjoy. I choose to laugh as often as possible. The search for meaning will go on, but we can, by intent, decide that the search isn’t going to be a drag. Enjoy the Family Guy Youtube clip at the top of this post and ask yourself, ‘which of the two cavemen am I?’

~ by edmundsax67 on June 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
